Anybody who follows this regularly is probably wondering whether I dropped off the face of the earth. The answer is – kind of. I came down with a really bad cold on Saturday, and I can’t seem to pick myself up off the ground. It’s a rare occurrence for me to get sick – typically I feel like I’m starting to get sick, and that’s as bad as it gets. So I don’t really know how to deal with it when I’m knocked flat.

The worst part for me has been how scattered my mind is. I’ve had trouble stringing words together to form coherent sentences, and that feels like being muzzled. Between the trip and the illness, I haven’t touched the Safe Haven script in over a week, and it’s reaching the “critical that it gets done” time. So any coherent thought I can manage must go toward that.

Hopefully I’ll be back here with some deep thoughts in the next couple of days. Or at least coherent thoughts.

